Capitol Hill meetings

The American High Speed Rail Alliance government relations program tracks legislation that is relevant to our mission at both the federal and state levels. 
We build relationships with policymakers, their staffs, and significant rail and infrastructure committees to inform and influence policy discussions by offering our expertise as a resource. The Alliance also communicates legislative information to members of Congress and the Senate and encourages them to become active in the issues affecting the development of rail in general and the build-out of a high speed rail network in particular.

Following are some of the Representatives whose legislative staff members we have met with on Capitol Hill:

United States Senate
Senator Richard Shelby
Senator Barbara Boxer
Senator Sam Brownback
Senator Barbara Mikulski
Senator John Ensign
Senator George Voinovich
Senator Kay Bailey Hutchinson
Senator Robert Bennett
Senator Maria Cantwell
R-Alabama, 4th term
D-California, 3rd term
D-Maryland, 4th term
R-Nevada, 2nd term
R-Ohio, 2nd term
R-Texas, 4th term
R-Utah, 3rd term
D-Washington, 2nd term
House of Representatives
Representative Laura Richardson
Representative Grace Napolitano
Representative Timothy Johnson
Representative Vern Buchanan
Representative Candice Miller
Representative Dina Titus
Representative Michael McMahon
Representative Steve Cohen
Representative John Carter
Representative Bernice Johnson
Representative Rick Larsen
D-California, 37th district
D-California, 38th district
R-Illinois, 15th district
R-Florida, 13th district
R-Michigan, 10th district
D-Nevada, 1st term
D-New York, 13th district
D-Tennessee, 9th district
R-Texas, 31st district
D-Texas, 39th district
D-Washington, 2nd district